Building Relationships

BUNA DIMINEATA !

AuburnChick's Adventures

At the end of last school year, I hesitantly gave my students a survey to gauge their feelings about me and the school year.

It can be a very humbling thing to read another person’s opinions about you.

One of the comments that struck me the most and, quite honestly, was the most painful to read, was that, “I should get to know my students better.”

Granted, this comment came from a young man who’d only joined my class that January.  He’d been the quiet sort, and I’d tried to respect his right to be aloof.  I had not wanted to pry.

I should have tried harder.

It was a lesson I took to heart.

This year has been different.

I already had a relationship with some of the students because I’d taught them last year.  I’ve been using this foundation and have been building upon it to create relationships…

View original post 920 more words

About ionescut1

multumesc frumos .http;//wp.me/p1eM0b-19 Topic#173.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

